Weekend Edition – On Risk vs. Responsibility Plus Writing Tips and Good Reads

THERE IS ALWAYS THAT RISK VERSUS THE PRESS PEOPLE RESPONSIBILITY IN GREECE , BUT NO ONE CARES OR DARES ANYMORE

Live to Write - Write to Live

The Truth About My Creative Life “Balance”

monkey tightropeI was driving home from my riding lesson with the slavering hounds of duty nipping at my back tires. Fly, fly they bayed at me, back to your desk and your deadlines. I knew that was the responsible thing to do. There were clients waiting on deliverables that were in various stages of almost done. But, despite the dogged insistence of my Type-A conscience, I took a left instead of a right and parked outside my favorite local coffee shop.

One chai, I thought, it won’t take long. The work will still be there – waiting – after I’ve taken a few minutes to clear my head and stretch my imagination. I found that the book I’d been reading was sitting on the passenger seat beside me. Some part of me must have premeditated this brief escape. Some quietly rebellious instinct was…

View original post 1,443 more words

Leave a Reply

